Home > Rants > Ohai (plus news about that giant girl manga)

Ohai (plus news about that giant girl manga)

Testing, testing. One-two, testing. Is this thing on? No? Damn. Guess you won’t hear my message about how Super Dreadnought Girl is seriously almost done unless I decide to an hero. More details after the jump about why this is taking so damn long if you care at all.

(Before I continue: OHAI, my name is HurpDurp. I never properly introduced myself, did I? 😦 I’m the new typesetter/editor for THMMY — but I don’t like leveling and redrawing. You may remember me from the two hentai releases below this post, as well as Evil Virgin — Btw, does anyone have the raw for the first volume of that? — and me randomly posting a HDP release despite me not being involved in it at all.)

So here’s what happened.

The main editor of this group (Kenny) suddenly came into some real life drama llamas. I decided to wait until he sent me an e-mail about officially joining the group; but after waiting several months to no avail, the translator (anorymous) eventually sent me an email because he was fed up with not having any editors to work with for like half a year (which wasn’t my fault at all, Kenny never sent me that damn email).

Due to my inexperience, he decided to start a new manga (Evil Virgin — again, anyone have the first volume raws?) with me and we went from there hoping we could recruit more experienced editors (We didn’t, which is why we tried hentai. But that didn’t work either… We did get asked to do a commission however. Yay us.) Someone named Geo tried out, and we accepted him because anyone is better than no one. He sent me the 5 pages he clean (I was just typesetting at that point), then apparently died from the face of the Internet.

This left us in a pickle. We had no one to clean it, but luckily I learned a few things while I was doing those hentais. I decided “welp, maybe I’ll fuck around in Photoshop and see what happens”. Eventually I was able to turn this into this. (Make sure you expand the size so you can see the FULL image, because they’re fucking ginormous. Also, let me know if you think it looks good or not so I can fix it before release.) Anorymous said it looked good, so I ran with it.

And so now I alone am editing this all by myself without the help of anyone else. Assuming nothing happens to me, it shouldn’t be anymore than a week (but don’t quote me on that plox). After that, moar (uncensored) hentai and that commission if it actually goes through.

Categories: Rants Tags:
  1. SDG4946 Fan
    August 8, 2012 at 09:02

    Hey… just checked the scans, and NICE job! Really looking forward to it now! And thanks for not dropping it, I really like SDG4946. Thanks for your hard work, and can hardly wait to see it now… 🙂

  2. Grunt
    August 8, 2012 at 12:34

    Great! I was hoping you hadn’t dropped this.

  3. August 8, 2012 at 22:22

    Nice fixing, Hurp. If I may add a suggestion, you may look into a fait (5/5 settings) Surface Blur filter, to smoothen and make even the supposedly black surfaces that have become patchy because of poor printing quality on poor paper material.

    The only downside of surface blur is that it will eat away at thin lines if used with too strong settings, so you have to pick a zone with thin lines (typically around the eyes or blushing cheeks) and make absolutely sure you’re not making the lines start disappearing. Rather than a strong surface blur filter, you can do 3 times in a row a weak surface blur, at times, it also works.

  4. August 10, 2012 at 22:57

    Hmm, Hurp, compare your image

    with this

    Look at the mustached guy’s hair in the middle and in the bottom left…

    Cf the layer names in this psd file, it’s the results one filter after the other, the way I did it.
    http://depositfiles.com/files/yl48hbikc

    Once again, I don’t pretent I am the only one doing it the only right way, okay.

  5. August 10, 2012 at 22:58

    Haaa, much better, Anon ! 😀

    • HurpDurp
      August 10, 2012 at 23:02

      Well, that was still after I rotated, leveled and resized :X

  6. PureManga
    August 25, 2012 at 15:02

    Thank you so Much for finishing this series espically without the Watermarks on every single page….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment